And the debate continues…..

We just moved to London few months ago . And since then I am a stay at home mom for my 3 y old kid. I was so happy…..until…..I got a attractive job opportunity here …And the eternal debate of whether to be a SAHM or a working mom started in my mind. Back in India my Mother in law used to look after my kid. But when you are a working mother guilt comes naturally to you. Guilt of not being able to take care of my kid as I want and the list goes on.Yes , I have read many motivational blogs about how you should not be guilty of your decision , but still it won’t go away.
I was finally happy when I came here . I did missed my financial independence but was happy enough to spend quality time with my kid . And then now I am expecting a job offer. Don’t know if I will ever be able to decide and be happy at same time.

Leave a comment